What does “Deleted Member” Mean? Understanding Bumble

0
332
What does deleted member mean on Bumble?

Online dating has been a trend nowadays. But you have to choose a reliable platform for online dating from numerous platforms since you do not meet other people in person. Bumble is one of the online dating sites with different kinds of features that facilitate users to stay connected in a secure online environment. Today we will be discussing the ‘deleted account’ feature on Bumble. What does deleted member mean on Bumble? If you are curious to know the answer, keep scrolling. We have listed all the details regarding the Bumble deleted member.

What is Bumble, and How Does it Work? 

Bumble is a dating app that was introduced in 2014. Anyone who has reached 18 years can join this app. When it comes to the app’s algorithm, it uses filters to filter the presentable users and match them to each other. Those filters consider the users’ age, location, religious beliefs, and much more things. When two profiles are matched, it is shown to the users. If the user is interested in dating the match, he or she can swipe right. In order to reject it, the user should swipe left.

The women can message first on Bumble to start a conversation. There are some other features on Bumble, such as Bumble BFF and Bumble Bizz, apart from dating matches.

What is a Deleted Member on Bumble?

If a user deletes his/her Bumble account because of their personal preferences, they are considered deleted members. But if you chat with the person before, you can see their previous messages. In case the person’s profile shows a blank cutout photo, it is a deleted account. And the phrase, ‘deleted account’ will be mentioned in the place where his or her name was. Moreover, if a user has become a culprit for any policy violations on Bumble, his or her account will be removed. Thus, you should be obedient to their particular rules and regulations as well.

Why do Bumble Users get Deleted? 

As with any other dating application, there are some rules and regulations on Bumble. Especially there are terms for your photos. You should upload a photo in fully clothed. And you are not allowed to use a photo with illegal things such as guns. And also, you cannot pretend that you are someone else. If you upload someone else’s photos or messages, you may be banned. Most importantly, you should respect all the other users on Bumble. If you were caught for hate speed, bullying, or misogyny, you would be unable to use Bumble further.

When someone violates those community guidelines, the developer has the full authority to ban your account or take any other action against you.

Can a Deleted Bumble Account be Recovered? 

People might come to Bumble again due to different personal reasons. If you also want to recover your Bumble account, it should be done within 28 days. But you cannot activate it by yourself; you should contact the Bumble help center and request to recover your old account. Then you will be asked to show a government-issued photo ID to verify your previous account.

If 28 days have passed, there is no option rather than creating a fresh Bumble account.

There is a feature on Bumble called ‘Snooze’ which helps to deactivate the account for a short time instead of deleting the entire account.

Can a Deleted Bumble Account be Recovered? 

How to Know if Someone Unmatched you or Deleted their Bumble Account? 

This is the point on Bumble most people are confused about. The reason why, the app will not notify you when someone mismatches you. If your match has deleted the account, you will see a tag as ‘deleted account’ in their profile. And you are not able to see their profile or chat with them further. But sometimes, he or she might give you their phone number before deleting the app, so go through the previous messages.

Then you can guess he or she is interested in you, and they will no longer want to use Bumble to find a match. On the other hand, when someone mismatches you, he or she will be disappeared from the chat queue.

Is there a Way to Find Out why a Bumble Match was Deleted? 

Unless you are told the reason for his or her leave, you have no chance to find out why the other person deleted his or her account on Bumble. The developer has the database, but the user is not able to see the reason for others’ leaving. Mostly, if the deleted member would like to keep the connection with you, he or she will send their phone number or some other social media link before leaving.

What are Some Tips to Avoid Getting Deleted on Bumble? 

These are some of the tips to maintain a respective account on Bumble without getting deleted.

  • Always try to obey Bumble community guidelines. Most importantly, you should upload respective photos.
  • Do not copy and paste others’ messages. Always send original messages of your own.
  • Do not use someone else’s photos on your profile.
  • Always respect others’ beliefs, interests as well as property. If you do not like their interests, you are free to mismatch them; Never bully or judge them.

How to Delete your Bumble Account? 

The method of deleting a Bumble account takes only a couple of minutes. But you are reminded of some important factors before deleting your account.

First of all, if you are interested in someone on your match list, remember to put your phone number or any other social media links. So, they will connect you in the future as well. Secondly, if you hope to create another Bumble account later, copy the details on your description so you will not have to retype it. If you do not want others to let you know that you deleted the account, you can mismatch them.

Then follow these steps to delete the account.

  1. You need to go to the profile menu on Bumble. Thus, click on the gear symbol.
  2. Scroll down the page.
  3. You will see an option called ‘delete account’ ; tap on it. You have successfully deleted your Bumble account now.
  4. An inquiry sheet will appear to find the reason for your leave. Mention an appropriate reason.

VIDEO CREDITS: How To Guide YouTube Channel

Discover More: Related Articles You Can’t Miss

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here