With more and more social media platforms available, you’ll likely have many accounts and several passwords you’ll need to remember. And that tends to escalate pretty fast. With passwords becoming exposed almost every day, passwords are already posing a growing concern for the Internet. However, remembering passwords might be complex, forcing users to create new accounts frequently if they lose access to their previous ones. So you might wonder how to delete an old Twitter account you cannot access?
Continue reading the article, and know all about how you can follow easy steps to delete and what you can do to prevent auto deactivation.
What Are The Things To Consider Before Deleting Your Twitter Account
Before moving forward with the account deletion, ensure you are doing it for the right reasons and that you have taken all necessary precautions. Before you disable them, consider these quick responses to some common queries. We will go into more detail below.
- Would you like a different username?You don’t need to uninstall and create a new account if that is indeed the case. Twitter suggests that you change an account name that isn’t working. You can keep some or all of the tweets and avoid losing followers by doing this.
- Will you use your existing username or email address to open a new Twitter account? In that situation, you can wait before canceling your account.
- Do you want to save any information on the Twitter account? In this case, you can ask for your archived data before beginning the disabled operation.
- Want to delete several tweets but can’t bear the inconvenience of doing it one at a time? Instead of eliminating and starting from your inbox, you may use an app like TweetDelete to erase tweets in bulk.
How Many Reports To Get Banned On Instagram? 1,2 or 3? Read here
How To Delete An Old Twitter Account You Cannot access?
Let’s jump to the main question. How to delete an old Twitter account you cannot access? Thankfully, it merely takes a few simple steps to remove your account. For your account to get deleted, you must remove it, implying that you wish to delete Twitter. Deactivating will immediately remove the account from the platform (ensuring that users cannot view your profile or tweets). A complete withdrawal won’t occur until 30 days have gone from deactivating.
- First, Log in to Twitter
- Enter the username and password on the login box.
- If the password you supplied was incorrect, you could get denied an account immediately.
Still, we’ll sign you up using the allow approach if it’s okay.
- You are allowed to use the term “Twitter Timeline” for your profile.
- From the left side of the computer, download and continue to push.
- From this menu, choose settings, privacy, data, and authorization.
- Under the submenu, you can choose to delete your account.
- When you click “deactivate,” wait until your account is gone.
How To Delete A Twitter Account That You Forgot The Email?
Deactivation is a severe action that has to get done with the owner of the account’s knowledge. As a result, if you don’t contact Twitter using the email address you’ve linked to Twitter, they won’t remove your previous Twitter account.
Suppose you cannot access the email address. In that case, you must contact your email provider to get access to cancel your Twitter account permanently.
How To Delete A Twitter Account That You Forgot The Password?
If you’ve forgotten the password of your previous Twitter account, you may contact Twitter support to obtain it back, after which you can cancel your account. You’ll need access to the email address or the cellphone number you used to create your address to reset your password.
To access your password, you must take the actions detailed below:
- Choose the option to forget your password on the login screen.
- Type your user-name, phone-number, or e-mail address. If you have many accounts connected to your phone number, remember not to utilize that number.
- Enter the email address you want the password reset email to be sent.
- Check your inbox. Twitter would send you an email containing a code that is good for the following 60 minutes.
- To change your password, enter the code on the login screen.
- Select a new password.
After accessing the password, you can deactivate your Twitter account by using the methods listed below:
- Launch your browser and enter your login information to access your Twitter account.
- After that, choose More from the menu on the left side of the screen.
- Then choose settings and privacy.
- Under the Account tab, click Deactivate Your Account.
- After reviewing the account deactivation information, click the Deactivate button.
- If asked, enter the password and click the Deactivate option to confirm that you wish to deactivate your account.
Does Twitter Delete Inactive Accounts?
Twitter urges users to regularly check into their accounts to prevent account deletion due to inactivity. Twitter deletes accounts that have not been active for the past six months following its dormant policy.
Therefore, to prevent your account from being deleted, you need actively log in to it at least every six months. Based on logins, Twitter may identify dormant accounts; therefore, frequent logins will keep your account from being deleted.
One of the most used and well-known social media platforms worldwide is Twitter. Many people wonder how to deactivate an old Twitter profile they can no longer access.
As you’ve seen, we’ve outlined two approaches in this post that you may use to deactivate an old Twitter account that you can no longer access. Regardless of whether you have access to the email or phone number. If you follow these instructions, you can delete the account that may be tracking you.
Read More :